Basic Feynman
Tour Information
Michelle Feynman
Photo by Mark Hussman



Perfectly Reasonable Deviations from the Beaten Track
Meet Michelle Feynman:

Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, April 5, 7:00 PM
Vroman's Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91101

Seattle, WA
Thursday, April 7, 7:30 PM
Elliott Bay Bookstore
101 S. Main St.
Seattle, WA 98104

Santa Barbara, CA
Sunday, April 10, 3:00 PM
Chaucers Bookstore
3321 State St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Chicago, IL
Tuesday, April 12, 7:00 PM
Borders
830 Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611

New York, NY
Thursday, April 14, 6:30 PM
Borders
461 Park Ave.
NY, NY 10022

Princeton, NJ
Saturday, April 16, 2:00 PM
Princeton University Bookstore
36 University Pl.
Princeton, NJ 08520

Philadelphia, PA
Monday, April 18, 6:00 PM
Borders
1 South Broad St., Ste 100
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Boston, MA
Tuesday, April 19, 7:00 PM
Harvard Bookstore
1256 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138

Washington, DC
Wednesday, April 20, 7:00 PM
Olsson's Books & Records-Arlington Courthouse
2111 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington VA 22201

Portland, OR
Sunday, April 24, 10:00AM
Powell's/Wordstock Book Fest
Oregon Convention Center
777 NE Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Portland, OR

Los Angeles, CA
Monday, May 1, 4PM
Barnes & Noble - Westwood
10850 West Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064

New York, NY
Monday, May 9, 7PM
Barnes & Noble, Lincoln Triangle
1972 Broadway
New York, NY 10023


Authorless events:

Thursday, April 7
Seattle Town Hall/Elliott Bay
George Dyson
Steve Ellis
Michelle Feynman

Monday, April 11
San Francisco, CA Academy of Science
Douglas Osheroff, Nobel Laureate, Stanford University
Timothy Ferris, bestselling author and journalist
Dr. Wolfgang Panofsky, Director Emeritus of SLAC
Charles Lee, Moderator
Michael Peskin, SLAC

Wednesday, April 20
Boston Public Library
Stephen Wolfram, author of A New Kind of Science
Bob Kirshner, President of the American Astronomical Society
6:30 PM

New York, NY
Monday May 2, 2005
A Celebration of the American Physicist Richard Feynman: The Best Mind Since Einstein.
Location: The Graduate Center of the City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue (corner 34th Street)
New York, NY 10016
Panel Discussion: Views of Richard Feynman
Freeman Dyson, Physicist, Princeton University
Arthur Giron, Playwright, "Moving Bodies"
Phil Platzman, Physicist, Lucent Technologies
Corey S. Powell, Senior Editor, Discover Magazine
4:30 PM- 5:30 PM

Thursday, May 12
Chicago Public Library
Panel Discussion: Donald Kutyna, Air Force Space Command
Alvin Tollestrup, Fermilab
Corey Powell/Discover
Michelle Feynman
Thomas Curtright

More to come, so stay tuned...
(Posted 3/29/05)

For media inquiries, please contact purdy@perseusbooks.com